One in 8 Million: May Wong Lee

This is a story on my elementary school’s current vice principal.  She adopted a girl from Ethiopia and I remember when I first met her adoptive daughter, Mebrat, she ran up to me and kissed me and started braiding my hair.  She did not speak a word of English.  Here is her story

http://www.nytimes.com/packages/html/nyregion/1-in-8-million/index.html?scp=1-spot&sq=one%20in%20eight%20million&st=cse#/may_wong_lee

This entry was posted in ICP Teen Academy, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

